The Buddha Incense- Goloka

Regular price $3.99

Shipping calculated at checkout.

Recollection of the 9 virtues attributed to the Buddha is a common Buddhist meditation & devotional practice called Buddhanusmrti. The 9 virtues are also among the 40 Buddhist meditation subjects. The 9 virtues of the Buddha appear throughout the Tipitaka, and include: 

Buddho: Awakened

Sammasambuddho: Perfectly self-awakened

Vijja-carana-sampano: Endowed with higher knowledge & ideal conduct. 

Sugato: Well-Gone or Well-Spoken

Lokavidu: Wise in knowledge of the many worlds. 

AnuttaroPurisa-damma-sarathi: Unexcelled trainer of untrained people.

Satthadeva-Manussanam: Teacher of gods and humans

Bhagavathi: The blessed one

Araham: Worthy of homage. An Arahant is ''one with taints destroyed, who has lived the holy life, done what had to be done, laid down the burden, reached the true goal, destroyed the fetters of being, and is completely liberated through final knowledge.''

15 grams per box